Showing posts with label john legend. Show all posts
Showing posts with label john legend. Show all posts

Thursday, May 20, 2010

Alright - John Legend

Yeah yeah yeah yeah-yeah
Yeah yeah yeah yeah-yeah
Yeah yeah yeah yeah-yeah
Yeah yeah yeah yeah-yeah

Usually I don't do this but ok...


Ok I see you checking me out
(checking me out)
I think I know what you winkin' about (winking about)
You wit your man you don't want him to see (want him to see)
It's alright with me

I know I drank I little bit much
(hey)
You think I'm talking crazy and such (hey)
I can't walk straight but girl I can see
You're alright with me

Alright

I see a little something that I like
You lookin' mighty fine in them skin tights
You know what I mean
It's alright with me
Hold up
I know you got a man but I'm
Tore up
And I don't even care if he
Roll up
With something to say
You better tell him he don't want it with me
It's alright

Yeah yeah yeah yeah-yeah

Yeah yeah yeah yeah-yeah
Yeah yeah yeah yeah-yeah
Yeah yeah yeah yeah-yeah

Good Lord you got body for days
(body for days)
I think the way that you shake it's amazing (shake it's amazing)
I got my keys if you ready to leave (ready to leave)
It's alright with me
Come check your man cuz he going insane (sane)
He wanna know what the hell's my name (hey)
Well if he crazy 'nough to get in my face
It's alright with me

Alright

I see a little something that I like
You lookin' mighty fine in them skin tights
You know what I mean
It's alright with me
Hold up
I know you got a man but I'm
Tore up
And I don't even care if he
Roll up
With something to say
You better tell him he don't want it with me

Come on why don't you test me (test me)

If you want me come and get me (get me)
I'll show you who the best be (best be)
I watched you for a long time (long time)
I swear you're looking alright (alright)
Come closer if you like what you see
It's alright with me

Alright

I see a little something that I like
You lookin' mighty fine in them skin tights
You know what I mean
It's alright with me
Hold up
I know you got a man but I'm
Tore up
And I don't even care if he
Roll up
With something to say
You better tell him he don't want it with me
It's alright

It's alright yes it's alright

It's alright yes it's alright
It's alright yes it's alright

It's alright yes it's alright

It's alright yes it's alright
It's alright yes it's alright

Yeah yeah yeah yeah-yeah



Sunday, June 14, 2009

She don't have to know by John Legend

For some reason I admit that the guy versions of songs I like better. clearly I don't date girls.
But I like this song.

Woo ooo oo oo ooo
Oh o o o o o o o
Yeah ee ee eah o o
Yaaay ay ay

Oh stealing moments just to be with you
Though it's wrong it's hard to tell the truth
Oh no, she don't have to know she dont have to know

When I meet you, I got my shades on to cover up my eyes
(Just to cover up my eyes)
Im hoping that nobody sees me passing by through my disguise
I still know you recognize
But you I know you got a little secret of your own
(Yes you do you know you wrong)
Sneaking out with me while your man's at home
You know you wrong, but it's so strong still carrying on
I go to the other side of town so I never risk the chance will catch her eye
Oh no she dont have to know, she dont have to know
And oh girl I know you're doing the same thing too
I won't tell your man the things we do
Oh no he dont have to know, he dont have to know

Someones watching
You got to be careful next time or we're through
Damn it's so stressful doing the dirt we do so sad but true
And I know one day Im gonna pay
Then you ask me to sneak out of town for just a day or three
Go to DC and hold hands publicly all through the streets
'Cause they don't know you and they dont know me
And oh I feel sorry for mistakes we've made
There's no reason that we should tell her today
She dont have to know she dont have to know
And oh though you give a lot of love to me
Girl I know I'm not the only one you see
But he dont have to know he don't have to know

Oh it's getting crazy I don't want to hurt my baby
And I know it's suppose to be the last time for you and I
But lets not end this way lets wait another day, Oh
I dont want to let you go so i just can't let her know
She dont have to know yeah
Yeah oh I know you're doing the same thing too
Oh and he dont they dont have to know
Yeah oh

Tuesday, June 9, 2009

Used to Love You by John Legend

Holla Holaa La
AhLa AhLa La

Maybe, it's me, maybe i bore you
No no, it's my fault, cause i can't afford u
Maybe baby, Puffy, Jay z
Would all be better for you
Cause all I can do is love you

Baby when I used to love you
(There's nothing that I wouldn't do)
I went through the fire for you,
Did anything you asked me to
But I'm tired of living this lie
It's getting harder to justify
I realized that I just don't love you
Not like I used to

HaLa ala la
HAla ala la

Maybe, I should rob somebody
So we could, live like Whitney and Bobby
It's probably my fault, my bad, my loss
But you are, above cost
Cause all I could do was love you

Baby when I used to love you,
There's nothing that I wouldn't do
I went through the fire for you,
Did anything you asked me to.
But I'm tired of living this lie.
It's getting harder to justify,
I realized that I just don't love you
Not like I used to.

Hala hala hala
Hala hola hola

Do you remember when I used to love you (I used to love you)
Baby no, not any more, love you (but I don't love you)
Ooohhhh, I love you (I used to love you)
And you're gonna miss me now

Baby when I used to love you
There's nothing that I wouldn't do,
I went through the fire for you,
But I'm not gonna play the fool
No I can't live this lie, and I can't justify,
And I can't make up my life
Cause I don't love you
Not like I used to do
Not like I used to do
Not like I used to do

Hola holla holla
Holla holla holla

(I used to love you)
(I used to love you)
(I used to love you)

I bet you miss me now
Cause I don't love you